Give him feet

Third session with the model. My teacher suggested that in order to really model the weight distribution correctly, that I needed to give him feet. It’s amazing how much the sculpture changed by adding the feet (and a base).


We have two sessions left. Next class we are not working with the model. Sculpture 1 are going to watch a powerpoint and (I think) learn how to make a plaster mold. I’ll spend next class probably figuring out what kind of mold to make and what material I want the final piece in.

Leave a Reply

