Almost finished with watercolor…

It’s almost finished. Just a few touch ups here and there…and many touch ups to that gigantic, dominant, positive space: Mr. Shell. 

One of the hardest troubles I’m dealing with is leaving the white space ALONE. When using watercoloring, I sometimes forget that I can’t go back with chinese white (well…I physically can, but it’s one of those No NO’s. I’m not ALLOWED) and place in little dots of light. I have to think about it in advance. And I haven’t done the shabbiest of jobs (yet), but I feel that I might have messed up big time on Mr. Shell. 
Oooooh! I really want to use Chinese White! I want to cheat!!!  :-(
To be continued in the near future….
Leave a Reply

