Krispy Kreme Donuts

Last year in Drawing I, Toby brought in Krispy Kreme Donuts (you know the really disgusting, overly sweet, I’m-about-to-have-a-heart-attack-because-my-blood-sugar-is-through-the-roof donut?) and we drew one with pencil and charcoal. 

Well…Toby did it again and brought glazed and chocolate donuts to paint:
I started to tightly render the donut with paint, but something in me told me to stop-whether it was just me being impatient or just pure boredom- so I loosened up with the paint, added more color, and stopped using so much turpentine. And I think the final effect paid off. 
I started on the chocolate glazed donut:

I started loosely since it worked so well for the last painting…and I think it might look fantastic if I finished it all the way. The chocolate glaze needed some more shine and glaze. 
Leave a Reply

